Kimberly M Vqk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Representative

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 22, 2024

It looks like Uber credits may be pending on my bank account. I will provide an update if they clear.

Original review Apr 22, 2024
I scheduled a ride home from Dallas love field airport. I was instructed by several airport employers to go to place A. I even left that location and ran into another employee who told me to go back. The uber driver did not come to where I was waiting and called me. They did not instruct me where to go but just cancelled. I tried again and that one cancelled too. They both charged me for the cancellation.
View full review
Pros:
  • Convenient to or from familiar places
Cons:
  • Unfamiliar locations cause the driver to be diffi

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Get a taxi or a friend to drive you home.

jeremy c Xnf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Over billing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have 15 or more times documented where uber systems have purposely routed trips in a much longer route than a route I make it take by scheduling a first stop on correct route and not actually taking first stop. The price difference is 40$ + or - depending on tines.

The company refuses to correct system miss routing and further refuses to refund any of but a few of the trips additional stops were not made . They clearly know there is a issue when the same destination is 40$ cheaper with 2 stops than one they selected with one. I take the same trip 2 times a day and noticed this discrepancy otherwise I wouldn't have caught this. When I contacted them they replied they couldn't correct but a certain number of over billing mistakes because their system wouldn't allow them.

I don't feel I should be charged for a additional stop I didn't actually make correcting their miss routing issue . I'm still out 20$ per trip on 15 or more trips .

They did refund 2 of the trips . I were identical

View full review
Loss:
$180
Pros:
  • Have a ride
Cons:
  • Over billing driver misconduct

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: check for correct routing

Vanessa Dlz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I file a complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - I file a complaint
Uber - I file a complaint - Image 2
Uber - I file a complaint - Image 3
Original review Apr 11, 2024

Your best bet is to flag a cab down or call cab service at least there is a free will decision. The driver are horrible liars, I was not picked up from my location I had to walk to the Uber I have requested, then he sitting in the vehicle Watch me carry my bookshelf to his vehicle.

I see on my GPS the driver is circling around that area, then he text me he was on his way after I ask for his where about. I even have a picture exactly where I was at, which was at the Dollar Discount & Party, he was by Applebees he refuse to come to my pick up, now he put in a waiting fee for $3.95 now my price went from $13.67 to $17.49 plus these unnecessary charges they charge a NY STATE fee, a NY Driver Benefits Surcharge wow, if anything I waited for my driver, I requested a Uber for a purpose I had an heavy item that I need access to a vehicle near me not blocks up from my pick up.

View full review
Pros:
  • Cab service
Cons:
  • Fee is to high
  • Wait time

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Your best bet is to flag a cab down or call cab service

Thessa M

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I didn’t get through to anyone.my issue is still unresolved and this is absurd and beyond irate at this point. It’s funny how your drivers can decide not to bring someone because of discrimination an

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Your driver refused to bring me and my baby because of clear discrimination. You want to tell me Ive been driving with Uber for years and my location has not been on because of domestic abuse reasons and your driver left me and my baby outside after trying to get her to her appointment and was still able to get my money?

After he refused to bring us? And he saw me and the baby less then a minute away?

He doesnt deserve my 7 dollars he didnt do his job and I need my money back. I always use Uber and I am pissed I had to book a second ride with Lyft cause if I dont get my money back I am canceling the app and check how frequently I use it.

View full review
Loss:
$7

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid Uber my baby could have missed her appointment because of discrimination

Linda A Lvd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Left keys in vehicle

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Left keys in vehicle
Uber - Left keys in vehicle - Image 2
Uber - Left keys in vehicle - Image 3
Uber - Left keys in vehicle - Image 4
Have made numerous attents to my third party and contacting a Uber itself about keys that were left in my car. I use a walker and the person that put my Walker in their vehicle was a very nice person but they carelessly dropped my keys in their vehicle and now I. It's almost been a week and I still can't receive my house keys. My mailbox key, my car keys. My father's key and there's been no one to contact me back about this and to get it. This is absolutely ridiculous. It shouldn't be this hard to try to get your items back from these people
View full review
Pros:
  • Fast service and very friendly drivers
Cons:
  • No way to get a hold of a live person
  • Most difficulty in trying to find lost items
  • Ridiculous customer support

Preferred solution: I would like my items returned to me

User's recommendation: Absolutely disappointed. There should be better communication for items that get lost. I'm sure this happens often

1 comment
Teandre Tvc

What is ridiculous is your not accepting responsibility for your actions. Your keys should have been in your purse or pocket in the first place. GROW UP.

Michelle G Cyq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Driver stole my order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Driver stole my order
Uber - Driver stole my order - Image 2
Uber - Driver stole my order - Image 3
Uber - Driver stole my order - Image 4
At 7:14pm 4/2/24 in Phoenix AZ my store pickup order was delivered to an Uber driver named Jeimy in a white Hyundai Santa fe. At 7:16pm the driver canceled my order and took off with it. Stealing my groceries for the month. I reported it to Uber and submitted documentation. Uber has done nothing but give me copy and pasted messages saying that their driver denies having the order. They also keep telling me to be professional. Sorry, processing ended when they told me I made up the theft.
View full review
Loss:
$73

Preferred solution: Refund of the money spent on the items not received because the driver stole the order.

User's recommendation: Don't use them!

Kendrick Conley

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They ain’t put my money back for the Uber one membership $9.99 didn’t won’t it

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They ain’t put my money back for the Uber one membership $9.99 didn’t won’t it
They ain’t put my money back for the Uber one membership $9.99 didn’t won’t it - Image 2
Made mistakes to charge it on my card cancel it soon it did asking can you refund my money please really dont need it no help for me uselessly to me
View full review
Loss:
$999
Pros:
  • Get around

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Read before you do anything

VERNETTA C Yit

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Accident

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Accident
Uber - Accident - Image 2
Uber - Accident - Image 3
Uber - Accident - Image 4
Updated by user Feb 02, 2024

My truck is completely totalled and they giving me the run around and I still pay a car note this is the first accident in my life having a clean driving record for over 15 years and me not even in the car

Updated by user Feb 02, 2024

Uber has no contact for customer complaints or driver complaints no resolutions

Original review Feb 02, 2024
In more detail , I am a uber eats delivery driver. Therefore when I arrive at a location to pick up a customer order I shouldn't have to wait on the order as if I ordered the food myself .

The all give you a 10 minute requirement each delivery before you cancel doing so on September 15th 2023 my vehicle was damaged & totalled outside of the restaurant awaiting a customers order. I have been with a damage Vehicle , rentals charges that amount to 4000 I am now riding public transportation after over 20 years . I wasn't even in the car Liberty mutual who is the insurance company Uber uses says that no matter what takes place you have to give $2500 for the accident if it's your fault or not.

However I wasn't in the truck had my truck off and keys in my pocket yes I had a person riding with me that didn't want to leave me and go to the hospital still has back pain to this day. Nobody has fixed or replaced my truck yet and I'm out of pocket thousands of dollars for a accident I didn't create even the other person insurance company refuses to pay and the police reports are clear as well as photo
View full review
Loss:
$15000
Pros:
  • Driving
Cons:
  • Payment

Preferred solution: My truck repaired or replaced

User's recommendation: Don't drive for Uber phots won't upload

8 comments
Guest

I'm glad you were not in the vehicle. Getting really hurt or killed is worse than property damage.

I'm surprised that you are carrying a note on your wrecked truck without the lender demanding comprehensive as well as collision coverage. I don't know the rules of every state, but the situation you described is highly unlikely in this state. There would be no cost to an innocent victim (except when your insurance company gets wind of this, they will raise your rates regardless of pay outs).

Meanwhile, someone who wasn't even present (you) bears the brunt of inconvenience, an unpaid note for a useless wreck, etc. It very nearly reeks of scam ...

Guest

Why isn’t your insurance company dealing with this?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477263

It sounds like his insurance company does not want to fight the other company. It looks like they will handle the repair but his portion is $2500.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477447

When I spoke with his insurance company which is First Chicago insurance company boy was it a nightmare. The woman sent a reference for a rental then didn't pay their portion had my account 2400 in the negative for a rental.

Once I paid it she lied and said she don't do rental reimbursements. Then she said she had to speak with her insurer concerning the accident I said lady the police reports are clear. Seems like first Chicago insurance has really bad reviews.

They don't fix people cars when their insured damages property they let these cases last long as possible. I took them to civil court and the insurance company attorney wants to take it to trial this is a open and shut but they making it last forever in my keith sweat voice denial is terrible

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477447

Liberty mutual is the insurance company for Uber I'm a driver on Uber eats however liberty mutual is the one saying $2500 regardless of what and I think come Monday ill add liberty mutual to my case one thing for sure I won't be driving uber ever again. They refuse to do anything withoht 2500 and I refuse to spend another dime for a accident I didn't cause and this other party ain't paid a dime

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477263

The reason my insurance company denied my claim because my truck was parked I wasn't inside at the time of the accident. As well as the police reports are clear that I am not at fault.

My insurance company hasn't even offered to assist because I'm not at fault. Insure on the spot & I recently let the policy cancel itself because I see no reason to continue to pay these people a dime when my car won't even start after this accident

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477536

Good luck to you. Both companies sound terrible.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477663

All three are terrible my insurance company which was insure on the spot , his insurance company which is First Chicago Insurance Company, as well as Uber insurance company. They messed up everything but I'll pray that one day it don't happen to them. By then I'll be long over this mess

View more comments (7)
Yehudis Rjb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I'm disappointed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - I'm disappointed
Uber - I'm disappointed - Image 2
Uber - I'm disappointed - Image 3

I requested a ride this morning was cancelled on and requested multiple more rides and by the time either got one . I was late for for my bus to work I travel from Vallejo ca to Union City on public transportation .

Was extremely late for work and was sent home they took multiple charges off my bank account and didn't receive all of what they had taken off. I was sent home from work with I get paid $180 a day . I'm highly upset . I been a customer for Uber leave good ratings .

It's terrible.

I can say I'm a unsatisfied customer and I want to speak to someone . I been on so many run arounds.WtfWtfWtfWtfWtfWtfWtfAngryAngryAngryAngryAngry

View full review
Cons:
  • Some people are very nice

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Make sure you leave a hr ahead of time in Vallejo

Clara W Cgu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Denied to pick up my parents when I scheduled an Uber ride for them

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Denied to pick up my parents when I scheduled an Uber ride for them
Denied to pick up my parents when I scheduled an Uber ride for them - Image 2
Denied to pick up my parents when I scheduled an Uber ride for them - Image 3

About 1:40pm this afternoon I arranged an Uber to pick up my parents in Mount Laurel New Jersey when the driver arrived my mother explained to him where they were going. His name was Sylvester.

He drove a Honda pilot, and when my mother told him where she needed to go, he immediately told her no no no I dont do that. Sorry and pulled off, leaving them stranded. My cousin helped my mother with another Uber earlier today and did a no-show or no call and canceled but took the money, The Uber driver my cousin called was named Terry shes looking for her ID right now.

The Uber driver I called was named Sylvester and his ID is U50RNZ, In total Im requesting a refund of $48.17immediately. Thank you.

View full review
Loss:
$48
Cons:
  • Called the uber driver got no response more than several times
  • But gave no service twice
  • Very unprofessional

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: If this is how Uber does business because I am new to Uber. I fortunately have a vehicle. Unfortunately, my parents do not right now if this is how they do business, I’d recommend another service until then Uber needs to improve with their customer service because they screwed up twice today.

Kedrin S Ypz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Blocked account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Blocked account
Uber - Blocked account - Image 2
I left movies & have no Driver's license & have been with Uber for over 5 + years now and I'm very wonderful with all the excellent Uber services I'm receiving unfortunately, after the movie was over. I tried too go to get transportation on the Uber app but I find out my account is locked!
View full review
Loss:
$31

Preferred solution: Re activation

User's recommendation: Call me

Darlaz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Liverpool, Liverpool

They are not treating me right now.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - They are not treating me right now.
Uber - They are not treating me right now. - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 25, 2024

It's not letting me update the text for my Uber review in the Pros and Cons box. It should say "Free delivery not being applied when it should be." That is what I typed.

Original review Feb 24, 2024
HERE IS MY LATEST UPDATED COMPLAINT TO UBER SENT TO THEM IN MY CUSTOMER CONVERSATION WITH THEIR SUPPORT TODAY.
Hi. That's not right and there is no confusion in my mind whatsoever.

To be clear I have been overcharged in 2 separate ways whilst using Uber Eats recently and you tried to fob me off with saying the first issue was resolved and it was the same issue as the 2nd but not true because ISSUE ONE of the illegal overcharge on my Iceland grocery order is NOT related to any promo it is because any company has to honour the price at the point of choosing in the aisle. This price has to be the same as at the checkout but it was not.

I contacted Iceland about this but they referred me back to you but you have not refunded me. ISSUE TWO I know the benefits of being an Uber One member already that's why I have paid to be one and one of them is £0 delivery fee and it DOESN'T SAY I HAVE TO SPEND £25 TO GET THAT AND ALSO WHEN I first joined Uber One I was getting £0 delivery fee without paying £25.
View full review
Loss:
$35
Pros:
  • Free delivery bring applied when it should
  • Ing
Cons:
  • Bad customer service now fobbing me off

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Keep your eye out for extra charges from Uber creeping in as times goes by l

Folad J

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I can’t go online

Uber - I can’t go online
Uber - I can’t go online - Image 2
hello sir I am Folad jalali and it is long time I use Uber driver Right now Uber want video verification from my id but unfortunately I lost my Id and I apply to Id card . It is long time I waited. But up to right now I dont received . I dont know what should I do. Please help me that with this problem. Thank you so much from Uber support Folad jalali
View full review

Preferred solution: I want to refund my account

JWilson Fca

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Over charged my card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
the worst ever because Uber doesn't have a way for anyone to contact them Uber processed two trips in one day on my debit card after the transaction was completed my debit card was charged additional funds that's unacceptable aswell as false advertising
View full review
Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Maybe try Lyft because Uber has been stealing tiny bits of money from its customers hoping by the amount being so little that the customers won't notice

Nelson B Ajq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I got scammed by a delivery guy and uber team refuses to believe my report. Just incredible.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I got scammed by a delivery guy and uber team refuses to believe my report. Just incredible.

Hi there:

Im from Dominican Republic, a beautiful country but lacks a lot of customer service and unfortunately you get in touch with a lot of people that doesnt have good values these days. In my case I order food after my hospital shift the march 9th 2024.

I paid full amount a good tip. I dont know why after I pay, the delivery guy put in the app I didnt pay full amount. Its not fair, Ive made the report immediately and it gets so frustrating that they abide on not helping me and just let this happens, saying things like: the delivery guys reports it first its ridiculously not fair at all.

I hope you understand my situation and in your best position can do something to help me resolve this issue. Thank you.

View full review
Loss:
$433
Pros:
  • App is efficient
Cons:
  • Scam you if you dont do nothing about it

User's recommendation: Don’t use Uber in my country

Richard P Xmi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I was charged a cleaning fee but made no mess

Uber - I was charged a cleaning fee but made no mess
Uber - I was charged a cleaning fee but made no mess - Image 2
I got an Uber in the afternoon. I had no food or drink with me . I made no mess at all and I was charged $80 cleaning fee . I believe they think they can get away with it as its so hard to complain and I was told it was just policy
View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • Convenice
Cons:
  • No way to contact customer support

Preferred solution: Full refund

Uber FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

Uber is a US-based technology company that specializes in ride-hailing, food delivery, and freight transportation. Founded in 2009, Uber is now available in more than 60 countries worldwide.

How does Uber work?

Uber is a mobile app designed to connect drivers and riders. The application allows users to request a ride. When the request is accepted, the app shows the estimated time of arrival, vehicle type, and driver data. The rate is calculated automatically based on traffic, destination, availability of cars, etc.

How much is an Uber ride?

As stated on the Uber Help page, there are 2 variants for calculating fares: upfront and classic. The first one is a dynamic calculation that is based on demand, distance, traffic, and surge. Classic fare calculation is made on the basis of time, distance, and the base fare.

How to cancel a scheduled Uber ride?

According to Uber Help, a trip cancellation can be done any time by clicking “Cancel” on the trip page. A fee can be charged for cancellations being done after the driver’s acceptance.

How to delete an Uber account?

An Uber account can be deleted on the web and from the app. For both options, identity verification is required. To delete the account from the app, you should tap ‘Delete Account’ on the Privacy Setting tab. The Settings can be reached from the menu at the top left of the app.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article