This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Being charged extra

Original review updated by user May 19, 2022
Did not assist me because I am a rider. When I asked why since we are the people giving them money, he had nothing to say. He then hung up on me. I'm being charged 20 dollars for nothing. I have spent over $600 while using uber and they don't even have the time to assist me.

User's recommendation: Don't waste your time.

View full review
ID
#3589967 Review #3589967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ask for help with paying the driver cash $60 and I want a refund BWI was over charge

Driver took my cash and over charged me I guess he changed me twice because I got $24 dollars back but no one wants to talk about $60 dollars I gave the driver
View full review
ID
#3589922 Review #3589922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
New Reviewer

Can’t contact

Taking money out of my account and did not authorize for you to do this do not use Uber and my wife Donna arey has passed away
View full review
ID
#3589831 Review #3589831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

I was charged for Uber pass without me registering for the. Earlier I chatted with someone explain my end and they just replied with we have looked into it and as long as the uber pass auto pay is on they will keep charging the fee of 9.99
View full review
ID
#3588969 Review #3588969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corona, California
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Incorrect charge

Update by user May 18, 2022

I'm begging Uber to refund 3/4 of my ride because I'm incorrectly charging.

Original review posted by user May 18, 2022
I booked a ride last May 16, 2022, from 1082 Almaden, San Jose to 10150 Torre Ave, Cupertino. On the app of Uber, I saw the amount of 28. Something so I right away pressed it bcoz it's cheaper. When I arrived in Cupertino I was surprised by my billed 107.94. I'm only a caregiver the 107.94 is my 1-day salary. Kindly refund 3/4 of the amount.
View full review
ID
#3588607 Review #3588607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hayward, California
Pros
  • Usually timely
Cons
  • Lack of customer support
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Support sucks ad pop ups make ordering rides unsafe

Stupid ads keep popping up obscuring screens and making it defficult to order and complete the ride process.
View full review
ID
#3588445 Review #3588445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Contacted Uber for a ride to the airport. When I was dropped off, I had forgotten my phone in the car in a rush to catch my flight. I understand this is my mistake. But when the Uber app is the only way to contact ANYBODY at Uber, how am I supposed to get my phone...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3587955 Review #3587955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Layton, Utah
New Reviewer

I canceled my subscription but I'm still getting charged

Canceled my subscription but still getting charged every month...of course there's no easy way to contact them about it...when I canceled I deleted the app but now I have to download the app and get on there to talk to someone...bullshit
View full review
ID
#3587907 Review #3587907 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

Most of the uber driver is not starting the AC, and for that purpose we are getting late for office and secondly you are charging the customer for canceling the trip. Please cancel Rs. 105 , otherwise

Uber drivers dont like to start AC , they give the reason that AC not working or some other resaons.
View full review
ID
#3586362 Review #3586362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Katoya, West Bengal

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Uber - Abused and threatened by driver and no support from customer care and account blocked
Uber - Abused and threatened by driver and no support from customer care and account blocked
Today afternoon I have an emergency to go to doctor as my baby girl was severely sick and I called Uber. As a result practice in Kolkata driver asked me my destination and I denied to tell this as this is against uber policy, then driver started abuse me and threatened...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3584422 Review #3584422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kolkata, West Bengal
Cons
  • Zero customer support
  • Lack of care from customer support
  • Very poor customer service with regards to disputes
Preferred solution
To unblock my account and take serious action against driver with proper investigation.
New Reviewer

Fraudulent charges on my card

Absolutely no response from Uber about fraudulent charges on my card even though I sent verification screenshots of the charges. This is not legal for them to do this. I have 4 charges that total $ 198.11 that Uber needs to make right!

User's recommendation: I not trust Uber! They evidently use your card # for fraudulent charges and DO NOT make it right!!

View full review
ID
#3584342 Review #3584342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phillipsburg, Kansas
Loss
$198
Preferred solution
Full refund

It’s so bad for big company doesn’t have phone number for Costmor service Uber charging me each month even I don’t use the service and never subscribe just use the service couple times

Keep charging me $24.99 each month and I just used the service couple times and never subscribe for any offers
View full review
ID
#3584220 Review #3584220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Malden, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Unsatisfied

Update by user May 17, 2022

Till this day and it’s been over a month ago I’ve been trying to regain access to my primary account and have been unsuccessful till this day, and I even called today with still no resolution

Original review posted by user May 17, 2022
Hello I had a primary account almost 3 years and with that said I was in a very abusive and controlling domestic then and for that my account was deactivated and was not told the reason of that, and since then Ive been trying to regain my access to be a driver which recently I was sent an email that my primary account was reactivated but as try to gain access it still states that my account is deactivated and when I call in Im always getting a run around and been doing this for over a month to resolve the issue. Can someone please help with this

User's recommendation: I won’t.

View full review
ID
#3584018 Review #3584018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterbury, Connecticut
Cons
  • Uber does not claim accountability for their failures
Preferred solution
I would like to have access to my primary account like I was told I was able to in an email

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Dear Sir / Madam, I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Uber Taxi The issue that I have experienced was: The drop was on sector 85, faridabad. We request him to drop for 300m. He start shouting and start fighting with us at morning time. It occurred on:...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3583965 Review #3583965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi
Pros
  • Good rate
Cons
  • No options for refund when driver cancels the booking
  • Lie over pending backgrounds
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Such kind of driver should remove from uber trip

Worst customer service

Customer wont get customer care number in Uberits not at all useful for customer when something went wrong to contact

User's recommendation: Worst customer service.

View full review
ID
#3583463 Review #3583463 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bengaluru, Karnataka