Kamerah H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing items / refund

Uber - Missing items / refund
Uber - Missing items / refund - Image 2
Only received The burger and one of the chocolate cakes ! which I paid 53$ and only got one didnt even get an entire combo and the fries I paid for were curly fries which I was charged for but given regular fries I was told but delivery driver they ran out of drinks and all the orders for French toast sticks werent missing
View full review
Loss:
$54

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Uber took an ENTIRE Day to respond pretty much waited until I was charged for the order then claimed I’m not eligible for a refund and they can’t adjust the amount which I paid 53$ and only got one can and not even the entire combo and the fries I paid for were curly fries which I was charged for but given regular fries

1 comment
Talbot Ses

You should at least have to pay for the burger and cake you got.

Justin C Ooq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Hair and spit in my food

Uber - Hair and spit in my food
Uber - Hair and spit in my food - Image 2
Uber - Hair and spit in my food - Image 3
Uber - Hair and spit in my food - Image 4
Ordered food more than too months ago that had hair and spit in it. Contact support right away and over a dozen calls trying to get compensated for the ordeal I keep getting spun around in circles. Nobody has done anything about it. I missed 3 days worth of work wages from a viral throat infection from consuming the food and all I ask for if the money I spent on the food. I was assured a refund 2 months ago and have had to keep calling over two dozen times with no reaults. Totally unacceptable and in professional.
View full review
Loss:
$300
Cons:
  • Are rude and care nothing about thier customers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: So not use Uber eats. They're all about Thier money and not the customer satisfaction

2 comments
Talbot Ses

You did not return the food so why get a refund?

Janiya Etd
reply icon Replying to comment of Talbot Ses

They also lied. That is their own hair and spit.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Queens, New York

I was charged twice

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - I was charged twice
Uber - I was charged twice - Image 2
The driver was not doing so good on the road but things happen and the payment that was made was $25.99 I don't know what happened after that but the i got charged just see it said $46.55 i hope this can be cleared up because the money that has been taken from me i dont accept that it was unexpected please fix it
View full review

User's recommendation: I hope that things changes and you do better

Donna C Ych

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I bought a statue dog and it was broke beyond repair bringing me home

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - I bought a statue dog and it was broke beyond repair bringing me home
Uber - I bought a statue dog and it was broke beyond repair bringing me home - Image 2
Uber - I bought a statue dog and it was broke beyond repair bringing me home - Image 3
I just bought a dog at the flea market.And it got broke when the Uber driver brought me back to my house.Is there any way that you can replace the dog?It is unfixable
View full review
Loss:
$56

Preferred solution: A new dog before I leave to go back to ia on Monday

User's recommendation: Cary it on your lap I put it in the trunk on its side

Sheema K Zld

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Saint Albans, Vermont

Charging me without requesting a Ride

Uber - Charging me without requesting a Ride
Uber - Charging me without requesting a Ride - Image 2
Uber - Charging me without requesting a Ride - Image 3
Uber - Charging me without requesting a Ride - Image 4
Hi Uber is charging me without requesting a ride this is the third time that they charged me without requesting any ride. Uber almost took $50 or more then that from my account
View full review
andrew R Qgk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Report something that happen to me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Report something that happen to me
Uber - Report something that happen to me - Image 2
Uber - Report something that happen to me - Image 3
This is a driver that still from me $300 because i forgot my phone in hes car and also canceling rides from the app and taking rides by himself thats why I had to transfer to Zelle to his account
View full review
Loss:
$300

Preferred solution: The $300 that the driver stole from me

User's recommendation: Don’t do Uber

Resolved
Andrea G Hyf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs
Uber - Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs - Image 2
Uber - Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs - Image 3
Uber - Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs - Image 4
Uber - Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs - Image 5
Uber - Driver cancels ride, to take advantage of more than doubled tariffs - Image 6
Updated by user Nov 07, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Uber recognized that they had fu..ed it up and they offered 20US$ so for me to shut my mouth and do not spread the scam they are using to make the customers pay more money.When I called them out, saying this was a real bad practice as they are just fixing the symptom and NOT the root cause, they did not answer.Classic American corporate scam. Scamming those same people who made this company an immense monster impossible to stop now and revolting against the people it was funded from.

Original review Oct 08, 2023
To the attention of MR. Dara Khosrowshahi
Uber headquarters
1515 Third Street in San Francisco, CA.
Formal complaint against your company AND request for compensation
Dear Mr.

Khosrowshahi,
I want to make you aware of your company, having 1) the most ignorant customer service on the planet and 2) the best software, to squeeze every single dollar from the pockets of those using your services.
On Sunday 10th September I landed in Austin from a very long flight, which started in the south of Italy. After getting the luggage, I ordered an Uber.
The initial price of the ride was booked at 21,78US$ and a driver was confirmed. (Attachment 01) As I walked under the 105F+ temperatures to the meeting point, your Uber driver (Joseph K) cancels the ride, with no explanation of any sort (Attachment 2 sms cancellation)
There was no driver waiting for me at the meeting point, in temperatures above 105F and after 21 hours of travels among stinky people and crying Babies.
As I check both applications of Lyft and Uber (see attachment 3 Lyft) both show prices above 52US$ for the SAME distance back home ( 11 miles). I did not manage to get your print screen.
This is the classic example of a scam company, in which the Uber driver (Joseph K in this case), decides not to provide the service he has committed to, because your app has detected a peak of people at the airport, and has immediately DOUBLED the prices to charge to those in need of a ride.
John K had the chance to make twice the money for the same service.

So do you.
And by the way: 52US$ over 11 miles is an absolute RIP off.
As a consequence I had to get a taxi, which cost me 49.05US$ ( Attachment 4)
In addition to this rip of and distress, we find it disconcerting that there is NO Way to contact Uber directly, if not leaving some Feedback to previous drivers ( clearly there is no drive booked on the 12th September, to provide feedback to!)
And to make things even worst, UBER customer disservice PRETENDS not to understand the problem and tells me, that the money were only: temporary booked on my c card and that they got refunded. Three times. Completely off point. Copy and paste
This answer came 3 times in a row from employees all the way to (fake) managers, who despite the extremely obvious case of spam slammed onto their face, pretended to understand a different problem (unrecognized charge) and provided a completely different answer.

(Attachment 5 and 6. The third interaction I trashed)Shameful
Requests:
1) Refund me the difference of money I had to pay because of this (27.27US$)
2) 50US$ as compensation for 30 mins waiting time
3) 200US$ as compensation for my work time invested in this case
4) Official letter of apology for those ignorant managers, who played the dumb role
Please send a total of back of 277.27US$ to my credit card on file, or send me a cheque to the following address (hidden private details)
View full review
Loss:
$277
Pros:
  • It makes it look it is easy to get a ride
Cons:
  • Unreliable
  • Scamming
  • Defrauding

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away from fraudolent robbing machine

2 comments
Guest

Don’t like it? Don’t use it.

Who do you think you are asking for $50 then $200 in compensation? You are nothing. If you think you are worth that kind of money you would have hired a private car and driver while you were here.

And leave out useless details. No one cares how long your flight was, that there were crying babies or that it’s 105 degrees.

Andrea G Hyf
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2405290

1) Nobody has asked your opinion 2) Check again the Website, you have certainly landed on the wrong one. 3) Uber drivers like you may have a different opinion. Overall I do not care 4) Non rompermi il c@***z#

View more comments (1)
Resolved
Kalel C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: False transaction

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 22, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Constant complaining

Original review Dec 01, 2023
I ordered an Uber and after I paid for it at the end of the day, they charged me $150 extra for no apparent reason. Apparently after review, they charged me THREE TIMES.

Not only that, but I cannot find the reason why anywhere. Ive tried to get into contact with them multiple times, and after days of waiting, the support official who was supposed to be helping me resolve this is radio silent. Uber has continuously ignored me, and lacks transparency between them and their customers. They dont have an official support line for billing issues, they dont tell you why your bills gone up when they adjust your receipt after you pay for it.

And helping consumers who need it is no where near a priority for them.

After this experience I am never using Uber again, not their ride calling apps or their food delivery services. If they can just change your bill at a whim and ignore you, what does that say about how Uber views the service provider-consumer relationship?
View full review
Loss:
$150
Pros:
  • Reputation
  • Quality
Cons:
  • Lack of consumer respect
  • Does not adhere to their own policies

Preferred solution: Compensation for the emotional stressors of being repeatedly billed for something I did not purchase and being ignored by those who supposedly should offer support; I can’t even order an Uber anymore because my Uber wallet is in 150$ of debt.

User's recommendation: Don’t use Uber, use anything else. I used to be a loyal Uber user, and believed in the quality of their services, this experience tells me that they do not respect those that they are offering their services to.

Srinivas N Jfh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Didn't get my refund.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Didn't get my refund.
Uber - Didn't get my refund. - Image 2
On November 14, 2023, despite the driver stopping at a different location, I proceeded with the ride, which was not canceled. I filed a complaint regarding this issue and was assured that a refund of $20.23 would be issued to my account. However, I have yet to receive this refund. I kindly request that my refund be processed as soon as possible.
View full review
Loss:
$21
Cons:
  • Worst response and terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be careful that Uber will rob you.

Lonnie M Nnl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Charged incorrectly

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Dec 04, 2023

Man ive dealt with some idiots in the past but this company is really the catfish of company's. I havent used the app in 5years and i happen to need a ride so i download the app , i happen to see that my payment method from my google is not valid anymore so i update it as soon as i do my account is hit for a $29.61 charge from 5 years ago that i dont have a clue if i took or didnt take but in my mind i havent been contacted by uber saying i owed anything to them so i emailed them and they replied that i wasnt billed that it was administrative hold and it had been lifted but if the charge was still the in 3 to 5 days to contact my bank and have them open my account and the money would be back on my account .So i deposited more money onto my card so i could still get a ride and the next day i contacted my bank becausethe charge from5 years prior said complete not pending and the rep.

said the charge had went through it wasnt a hold it was a charge and i would have to contact them or dispute the charge i decided to contact them again even though the first time they assured me it wasnt a charge . When i emailed them i explained in detail that they had charged me from 5 years prior and i didnt even remember using there service and also sent a screenshot with the charge on it .. i got some retarded answer stating that i had disputed the charge for the ridei had taken a week ago and since i did that i had an outstanding balance and wouldhave to pay before taking another ride well that didnt go over to well i sent another email back and told them i didnt dispute *** but since they wanted to keep both of the charges and them say i owed money was *** stupid as *** and the lady emailed me backand said she was happy to clarify and that i was charged 29.61 from 5 years prior and 29.61 from a week ago even though the ride was only 23.91 from a week ago and i had no outstanding balance i was in good standing with them . Well i flipped out on an email and said i was gonna contact pissed consumer.

com and i was gonna leave a *** review on every social media platform could and i was gonna dispute both charges just to be a pain in the *** because they were horrible for that *** they did .

I was contacted right back and told they were sorry they had a technical glitch and didnt charge me 5 years ago they just waited til now when i needed there service again to bill me. Well my opinion on that is *** no *** *** that if you havent contacted me in 5 years stating that i have an unpaid balance ,and if you look at the emails they sent me when i first replied about the charge they replied back saying sorry they couldnt do anything about a charge more than 30days old i guess that rule only pertains to the customers and not to them which really isnt good business practices cause what it sounds like to me is that it was a technical mistake on there part and i have no way of proving i already paid and have way to prove i didnt take the ride all i can say is that i have owed other company's that have had my google play store info with my bank card linked to it and they have never had a problem deducting money even if i had forgotten that i didnt cancel a trial sub or whatever i owed for even if the card had insufficient funds it still sent me a notification that i owed them .So its obvious that this charge shouldnt have been charged after a 5 year time span and by looking at the emails uber didnt understand that i was charged and actually told me i hadnt been charged and that they didnt deal with anything over 30 days old untill i showed them i had been charged and they ended the debate with they decided that i owed the money and that was that instead of sticking by there 30 day policy and refunding my money

View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: *** uber use a different company

Ken P Csa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Customer service doesn’t exist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Customer service doesn’t exist
Uber - Customer service doesn’t exist - Image 2
I was charged $60 when I placed my order. When I get my order Im charged $114/. Theres no reason why my Promotion of 50% was taken away. No customer service looked at the photo of my check out AND NOT ONE WAS EVEN A HUMAN WITH THE EXACT SAME PASTED WORDS.
View full review
Loss:
$54
Cons:
  • Overcharged
  • Late
  • No customer service

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Avoid UBER

Andre S Qob

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Stealing my money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Stealing my money
Uber - Stealing my money - Image 2
Uber - Stealing my money - Image 3
Uber - Stealing my money - Image 4
Uber - Stealing my money - Image 5
Uber - Stealing my money - Image 6
She was great. But I don't appreciate the fact that y'all stealing my money (Uber) without my consent over months. She did a great job explaining to me what was happening but I wasn't able to get a full refund of what Uber has taken from me.
View full review
Loss:
$160
Pros:
  • Good costumer service
Cons:
  • Stealing money

Preferred solution: Full refund

Yoissell N

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Reclamacion de viaje cancelado

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Uber - Reclamacion de viaje cancelado
Me cobraron doble el servicio que se habia cancelado, aunque no aparece en la aplicación, aqui les dejo una foto. Que tengan un buen dia... Saludos Gracias.
View full review
Loss:
$40

Preferred solution: Full refund

Kendra J Xoc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Uber took my money

Uber took my money
Uber took my money - Image 2
Uber gave me a ride I didnt request and ride didnt even come just said rate and thank you for the ride it made a ride on its on
View full review
Loss:
$17

Preferred solution: Full refund

Janiah B Riw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Uber refuse to process refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 26, 2023

Uber still refuses to give me a price adjustment even though they are acknowledging that I did in fact choose the cheaper route and the driver did the opposite.

Original review Oct 19, 2023
Good afternoon, on Monday, October 16th, 2023, I took an Uber from 11th Ave & W 56th St to my mothers home in Brooklyn at 11:12pm. When I requested the ride, I was offered an option to take a route that would save me $6.99; so ultimately the price I was shown was $63.87 which is the ride and route I chose.

When my driver, Serdar, arrived he stated he was taking the Belt Parkway. I was not aware that this route would be long because though I am from NYC, I am not a driver so Im not too familiar with the different routes and how long they take. I was in the Uber for nearly 2 hours. I reached my destination around 12:44 am.

This route was so long I got a safety message from Uber asking if I was okay because the ride is taking longer than expected and the route was different. As a result, when I received my receipt, I saw that I was charged $137.51. I take trips to and from Manhattan (Harlem) & Brooklyn quite often, and I have NEVER been charged over $70. I was even picked up from Brooklyn to Manhattan at Terminal 5 for a concert literally across the street from my pickup ride with Serdar and that trip was only $64.63.

So of course, I've been disputing this charge since this Monday just to be told multiple times that Uber cannot adjust my fare because of an appeasement hold on my account due to previous reports/complaints I've made before. In my experience, Uber drivers quite often do things such as charging me wait time fees even though I'd already be outside only thing is I usually travel with my toddler, so I have to put his stroller in the car or (and this doesn't often happen) if my order is wrong, I would report it with photos and proof provided. However, at this point it shouldn't matter if there's been an actual investigation on my issue, and it shows that the driver was in fact in the wrong, and a representative, who by the way was very rude, lied about being a supervisor when I asked to speak to one and ultimately hung up on me when I started asking her questions about the appeasement hold and expressing my grievance/confusion on the matter, confirmed that I did in fact request a shorter ride and my driver did in fact take a longer route. I've called customer service multiple times.

I've written them emails through the app for 3 days since the trip and they've began to ignore my messages. I've been getting no response. I'm to the point where I am actually becoming very frustrated and feel like I'm unfairly being treated as if I'm some scammer because I am obviously being penalized for utilizing their reporting system even though it's their drivers are doing things they aren't supposed to be doing, and I always have proof of each thing I'm reporting. This fare that I've been charged is insanely overpriced, and I even have records that show that I have NEVER been charged anywhere near this price EVER until I took that trip with Mr.

Serdar on Monday night. I've begged and pleaded for them to help me a rectify this situation, and they blatantly refuse. I'm to the point where I do not want to use Uber ever again.

And the craziest part of all of this is I pay $9.99 a month because I am an UberOne member and this is how they treat their valued customers? I am disgusted
View full review
Loss:
$138
Pros:
  • Use to be convenient and the uberone used to help
Cons:
  • Have become overpriced despite having uberone
  • This experience definitely disappointed me

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Do not ride with Serdar and apparently you have to be careful with how many disputes you make because you will be punished for it